My New Life in Bilbao

My new life in Bilbao has been a bit of a whirlwind. For every amazing and timeless moment, I experience, there is always a far more embarrassing one to follow. Although, the photos may show the easy side of my life here in Spain, the reality of it is far different. For every Instagram post of a mountainous hike or a beach trip is usually hidden a wild story of getting lost, falling asleep on the bus, a dead cell phone, and a lack of Spanish vocabulary. I wanted to show everyone all sides of what it’s like to be a 20-year-old female living abroad. I love reading travel blogs, but rarely do I find the ones that include the realistic side of the journey. I’m thrilled to share my good and bad experiences here in the Basque Country!

Leave a Reply

